Skip to content

AirPlay password

This function allows you to enable an additional password prompt for AirPlay connections.

When the password prompt is enabled, a one-time password is displayed on the Apple device. This password must be confirmed before the connection can be established.

ℹ To use AirPlay, the device and the Apple device must be connected to the same network.

Managing the AirPlay password

Open the menu:

Settings → AirPlay password

Functions and submenus

AirPlay password Enter your password.
Delete password Removes the saved AirPlay password configuration and disables the password prompt.
ℹ The password prompt increases security on shared networks and prevents unwanted AirPlay connections.